Store owners can now control what their team members can access. This feature will help reduce errors & business risk and increase productivity by removing store owners as bottlenecks.
- Default new account permissions: Because both Shopify and BigCommerce allow platform users to create accounts in Recharge simply by visiting the app, Recharge permissions allows store owners to set a default level of permissions for all new accounts. That way, merchants can specify that all new accounts will only receive access to the "Customers" and "Orders" sections, for example.
- Existing account permissions: Store owners are able to view and edit the permissions of any existing user's store account--even users who have only ever accessed Recharge from Shopify.
How do permissions work?
Permissions are used to determine which sections of the app a user can view. Users will only see sections of the application to which they have access. If they attempt to navigate to a section of the app that they do not have permission to see, they'll see an "Access denied" message instead of the page. These permissions are set at the account level, so a user with access to multiple stores can have different permissions for each individual store as determined by the store's owner.
Visit the documentation library to learn more.